Favorite Book/Movie/Season (30 Day Fandom [CQL] Challenge, Day 6)

CQL ONLY HAS ONE SEASON!

…but it’s 50 episodes long.

I’m just going to ramble about the associated media.

In addition to the normal edition (hehe, that’s funny), there’s a special edition of “The Untamed” that is 30 episodes shorter than the original and really only focuses on the relationship between Lan Wanji and Wei Wuxian. However, it’s confusing if you haven’t seen the original to know what’s going on. I wouldn’t watch it first.

There are also two movie spin-off movies titled “The Living Dead” (which I still haven’t seen but plan to soon) and “Fatal Journey” (which I saw and loved!!).

Here are the trailers for those:

In addition, CQL is based off of work that I mention here.

Anyway, you should watch it to enrich your lives. 🙂

I’ll include the link to the YouTube playlist below. The subtitles are less grammatically correct than those on Netflix, but they’re more culturally-correct, so take your pick!

And if today’s entry didn’t convince you to watch, perhaps the next will!

Love,

Shoujo ❤

If you want to start your journey, here you go:

Otherwise, again, there is Netflix!

Leave a comment