“My feelings were so much dimmer back then.” (Or, “Cardia is a Monster”– a CV Narration from “Code: Realize~ Guardian of Rebirth”)


“My feelings were so much dimmer back then.”


It’s no secret that I’d love to narrate audio books or to work as a voice actor.

The first time that I played Code: Realize ~Guardian of Rebirth, I was struck by the urge to start reading aloud what I found to be a moving, poignant story. I did so quite a bit as I played, and it then it occurred to me that I might record as I went along simply that I might be able to go back and listen to the backstory portions at my leisure as I rested or engaged in other activities.  As the story’s dominant narrator is Claudia, and Claudia lacks a CV, I thought this short clip would be fun to share on the blog.

This recording was a cold read, as it wasn’t originally intended for anyone but myself. I had no idea what was going to come up next, so I just went with the feel of the moment in each panel. It was incredibly fun, and if you like it, I can share more of what I have as Claudia or even as Impey Barbicane. 🙂

(If you get past Cardia narrating her father’s letter, the narration takes on more life; bear with me? I didn’t cry, but it was a pretty near thing. The whole darn story is just so emotional.)

I can’t believe I’m sharing this, but I loved it. ❤ I can’t wait for more Code: Realize.

Love,

~Shoujo✿

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

4 thoughts on ““My feelings were so much dimmer back then.” (Or, “Cardia is a Monster”– a CV Narration from “Code: Realize~ Guardian of Rebirth”)

    1. I think you are just soooo~ nice you always say such sweet things, even if I don’t know that I deserve them. Lol. Thank you so much. (*≧∀≦*)

      Also the game is epic, even if the anime falls flat; I recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awww…thanks. 😊 You’re the nice one for producing all the amazing content, Shoujo~
        I’m certainly interested in trying an otome game or two!

        Like

Leave a comment