I mean, I’m not saying I’m Haruhi Suzumiya, but have you ever seen Haruhi and I in the Same Place? (AX2017)

So, as of a few weeks ago (and I’ve yet to write a post on the title), Chronic has introduced me to The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, and I’m loving<3 it; having nearly consumed all of the media by this point, I can say with certainty that the show is a gem of philosophical mystery wrapped up in perfect teenage portrayals. 🙂 Because of this, and because of some circumstantial derivatives, I will now have another complete cosplay to wear at the Anime Expo!

haruhi
Say “hello” to AU movie Haruhi, everyone~!

img_3376-1
(Matt won awesome points for guessing who on Twitter!!)

I’m finishing up my packing as Chronic and I leave bright and early tomorrow morning; darling Husband will be taking us to the airport, and we’ll meet Dippyfresh on site before we board. I haven’t flown in a full-size plane since I was 3 years old, so the anxiety I’m sure to feel will be something~…

(I did ride short distances in 6 passenger planes back and forth from college to home one year, so I got that experience at least.)

I’m trying to make sure that all of my tickets/boarding passes/travel things are in order, but I have no clue what I’m doing, so hopefully I’ll have everything I need (and in mobile form)! In addition, I’ve checked in online for my flight, and now all that’s left is to…

  • Finish packing
  • Do a bit of homework
  • Go out and buy safety pins/brown elastic
  • Glue the ends of my ribbons sealed so they don’t unravel
  • Make sure all cosplay is squared away (and make thigh holster)
  • Update my blog layout
  • Upload the pictures from my phone to the computer so I have space for new photos

Be looking for a fanfiction Friday post come tomorrow as we fly, but before I sign off I’d like to make a short announcement…

You may remember a few weeks ago that I had disagreements with my employers (the Powers that Be) and was looking into other options. I then applied for another job, information regarding which that seemed to fall out of the sky and into my lap. Things happened very quickly, and I wanted the position so badly that I was shaking in my boots.

I am so blessed to announce that I was just offered a job even more perfect for me and provisionary toward my needs than the one for which I originally applied, and I’m floored. Same institution, but different post I didn’t think was possible. Honestly, I would have accepted any outcome, but I’m so happy I could cry at how perfect God worked all of this out for me. I will try to do my best and spread his love through what I do every day. ❤ I promise I’ll work hard!!

Anyway, until you next hear from me on the plane, be looking to my Twitter for updates!!

*hugs*

Shoujo @ AX2017 🙂

Leave a Reply

