Watch Along: Marmalade Boy, Ep. 3 (DUB)

 

Clearly it’s time for episode 3. Let’s light this candle! Spoilers Ahoy!! (I keep saying that and now I want chocolate chip cookies.)


  • I’ve given enough commentary on the 90s way that this intro mashed Tamaki and Tuxedo mask into the form of teenage Yuu, so I’m going to stop now.
  • Clearly, blue haired girl is the ex-girlfriend.
  • Her eyes, lol. Aww…
  • If it was already “like that,” this anime would not have a point.
  • Why is it so shocking that a 16-17 year old boy has had a girlfriend?
  • I’ll honestly stop commenting on their school uniforms now, I promise, but that tennis outfit is so cute.
  • OMG, IT’S 90s GLASSES TEACHER MAN!!!! (I think this will always irrationally excite me.)
  • Awww…she’s shipping her teachers.
  • I know exactly how it consumes you when, as a high school student, your crush is crushing on another. This is incredibly accurate and also the 90s.
  • Did I mention the 90s?
  • The animation of their expressions reminds me so much of Boys over Flowers.
  • Like, I know it was a flirtatious statement, but he’s right; that tennis outfit is fire.
  • Me, chuckling: Oooooo… mad Ginta. Oooooo.
  • It’S A PiSSInG ConT–Oh. Oh, no, never mind. It’s not Ginta. It’s some other dude.
  • “He’s kinda weird [and I don’t mean the mullet.]”
  • IS HE IN LOVE??
  • Yuu: I’m not into that. Mullet Man: Me either. Yuu, thinking: Then why are you here??
  • I’m laughing so hard.
  • The creepy music makes it! ROFL
  • Why does Mullet Man remind me of a Sailor Moon villain?
  • Miki BFF: Is there something wrong? Yuu: “No, not really. [I just ran into a Sailor Moon villain.]”
  • OMG… don’t sink my ship.
  • Can is BE a ship? I’m still so conflicted!!
  • I could have sworn she was going to tell Miki to follow him.
  • When she said Wonder Dog, why did I suddenly picture Dino Mutt??
  • “I will date you even though you live in my house.” -Yuu, basically
  • “I’LL JUST GET ONE FOR YOU.” BE STILL MY HEART.
  • Lol, wrong toy. Just be grateful, Miki.
  • He’s a turtle dragon!
  • It’s the ex-girlfriend!! GET OUT OF HERE, WOMAN. YUU IS SPOKEN FOR.
  • CLINGY LIKE A SWEATER DRIED WITH BATHROOM TOWELS.marmalade boy ep 3.png
  • The coincidence mirror maze is coincidental in that it takes forever for Miki to escape.
  • She’s so dramatic about a mirror maze.
  • She’s gonna be trouble. Areemee? Arimi? Am I too lazy to look up the spelling? Yes I am.
  • DON’T DO THAT ON A DATE, YOU MORON.
  • Thank goodness. Omg. I’m just gonna call it like my gut sees it (because last time with MyMess I was right). Bit**. He’s CLEARLY ON A DATE.
  • But he doesn’t like her. Phew.
  • Get your mind outa the gutter Miki.
  • Miki is a pervert! ROFLOLOLOL
  • CONFRONTATION.
  • Tell him, girl.
  • I mean, she’s right. What right does Ginta have to complain at this juncture?
  • I swear, you could drop the Boys over Flowers characters into this world and it would fit right in. Basically seemless.
  • You’re spacing out, Miki.
  • …Kiss candy? ROFL
  • DON’T DO IT NOW, GINTA. DO NOT KISS HER.
  • WHAT???
  • Is this sexual assault?! Or is it romantic!? Did he stop when she resisted!?
  • YES, SLAP HIM, YES.
  • Now Yuu just needs to find out what happened, please and thank you.
  • He needs to find her while she’s distraught.
  • Aww, okay, maybe next time.

She’s going to think everyone are jerks!

Why does 90s glasses teacher man make me so happy?

Is it okay to ship Miki and Yuu??

Why do I keep wanting to call Ginta Ginti as in Ginti from Death Parade????

WHY AM I ASKING YOU ALL THESE THINGS?

Stay tuned!

Shoujothoughts

marmalade boy ep3 90s

itsthe90sep2

itsthe90s4

Leave a Reply

