Mystic Messenger Hell (Casual Route–Day 1) *first attempt* -Zen-

WARNING: *VERY* ANGRY HEAVY RAMBLE BEFORE THE MMH POST. And some curse words. If you’d like to skip that, and I don’t blame you, head on down to the line break that looks like a lot of this: ========♡

You really don’t need to read it, but I needed a safe place to say it.

♡♡♡

Dear Anime Compatriots,

Today was hell.

Oh, but not because of Mystic Messenger (woot woot!). No, that was awesome, and I’ll get to it in a minute. First, please allow me to get heavy, okay? I just need someone to listen.

Guys… I think I’m going to have to quit my job.

It’s just…

I…

Dang it. I can’t say anything without getting into my Real Life (TM). Just know that I’ve tried and tried and tried and TRIED and poured my heart and soul into it for about a year now, and I’ve been sucked bone dry by the powers that be. (I think I’ve mentioned them before, right? The infamous powers that be?) I’ll say that my profession is pretty… altruistic…but that’s really all I can get into without giving too much away.

I just… Damn it. It feels like don’t have anything left to give in this capacity, and I’m so tired, and I just can’t do this anymore. It’s so thankless. People are so freaking clueless.

Damn it, I’m angry. It isn’t fair. I do my very best for you, and you screw me over at every turn like you’re crucifying me for being HUMAN. Damn it. Damn it all.

I don’t need recognition, believe me, I just need people to GET A CLUE.

Did I say “you?” Obviously, I’m talking to them now.

*sigh*

I need to calm down so I don’t start crying or throwing things or something equally dramatic.

Okay.

So, maybe it wasn’t hell. I’ve got “a lot a lot” of Less-than-Stellar (TM) things going on at the moment, but it could certainly be worse. Maybe it’s the lack of sleep. Maybe it’s the timing. Maybe it’s fate. Maybe the devil is wreaking havoc to pull me away from a calling. Maybe I was never supposed to do this in the first place. Maybe I was only supposed to do it for a year. But now all I wanna do it cry; it has evaporated all my Mystic Messenger joy, and now I have to try and reclaim it for this blog post…

And I’m gonna try. Really I am. Just let me sit here quietly until the next chat comes on, and I’ll be better, I think. Then I’ll start this post again.

I’ll restart in a bit after the line break. It just… it really hurts.

I feel like crying Yuri Katuski.

♡♡♡ Thanks for listening.

================================================================================================♡

Well, that chat and subsequent phone call with darling cat-sexual Jumin reminded me of why I so love Mystic Messenger. Out of all of them, I do so favor Jumin. He’s such a bastard. I love it. 


And yes, I know that sounds totally messed up, but his apparent overwhelming confidence and total cat fanaticism just makes him that much better in my book. He’s hilarious and badass and frankly amazing. At least, as of Day 1. He’s not even a viable option at this juncture, but time will tell if he’s my MysMess Bae. ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ

Moving on from that, my first day of Mystic Messenger Hell has been rather tame. I don’t want to jinx myself, but I’m loving this, guys. ♡ I thought I’d go for Zen first, but unlike my other otome games, you don’t get to directly pick your route up front. Since I’m playing without a walkthrough, it looks as if right now like it’ll be close between him and Yoosung, but of course these things do change.

Another chat is due to open up for me very soon, and that’s one thing that I have yet to master in MysMess; the convenient chats are A-MAZ-ING. Like, can I do like 20 of you in a row? Now, the inconvenient ones? Couldn’t you be during my free hours??

I’m holding pretty fast to my no walkthrough policy, but I have checked a few things out just to make sure that I am proceeding along the right track. (I mean, I’ve never done this before, after all.) Please rest assured that I have yet to pick an answer that I would not have picked 100% on my own for the all of maybe four times I looked at the online guide. (The ONE time that I picked an odd answer to see what would happen after making sure it was okay in the guide, it turned out to be wrong, so lesson learned; go with your gut only.) 

I’ve also learned the mother of all hacks. Well, not really a hack, but it does help one explore all of one’s options. When you complete a chat and are concerned that you could have done better or decide you wish you’d made a different choice, don’t save the chat. Simply force quit the app and play the chat again. You’re welcome.

Also, dudes, what’s with that little alien space ship at the bottom that gives me lots of free hearts? I like dat. Also again, dudes… I HAD NO IDEA THAT JAEHAEE KANG WAS A WOMAN. Dude. What??

Anyway, I’m ready and rearing to see where this game takes me. I’m ready for those sleepless nights, though they aren’t going to help my high stress situation any–

Ooooo, ten minutes to chat. I know I should be chatting up Zen but that Jumin, though…

Yep, there goes my alarm saying that if I haven’t done the last chat yet (and I have) I really need to!

I’m still very upset, but maybe I can go forget it all with a little MysMess and some good fanfiction. 

I’d better go and eat something as I wait for/participate in the chat. As despressed about all this as I am, well…

I mean, Yoosung did text and remind me to eat my three squares, after all. ♡

With Love from Mystic Messenger Hell,

Shoujothoughts♡

7 thoughts on “Mystic Messenger Hell (Casual Route–Day 1) *first attempt* -Zen-

  1. heyitszel says:

    shoujooooo *hugs* Maybe it’s time to quit and find another job? I know it’s easier said and done; especially depending on the situation as well. I hope you get things sorted out and I’m here to support you!! 😀

    Zen and Jumin were my bae’s. And knowing the type of fluffly love type, I think Zen will probably be your man! ❤ But the cat thing did pull me to Jumin. omg, I just love them all. 707 though…707 *sigh*

    Congrats on making it thru your first day of Mystic Messenger Hell! ❤ Continuing to look forward to your posts and your rambles because they bring so much joy to my day!! ❤ ❤

    Keep your head up shoujo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • shoujothoughts says:

      *sends hugs back* Its the weekend and so I’m gonna try to regroup myself, though I dread Monday for RL reasons.
      I’m pretty sure that your right about Zen. But I wonder, does flirting with them all in texts and stuff inhibit your relationship with others?
      707 is a curiosity. Yoosung is an addicted gamer with an eye for innocence. Zen is looking for a sassy, supportive woman I afraid to be flirtatious. Jaehee is responsible and reasonable. And Jumin… Jumin is an extremely confident rich boy with a cat affiliation and some…stuff…going on under the surface. At least, these are my initial impressions.
      Thank you for being lovely, Hazelyn. Your sweetness made my whole day brighter. I guess I’ve got a lot of thinking to do.

      BUT BACK TO SLEEP NOW!!
      (*^^*)
      (*^^*)
      (*^^*)
      (( _ _ ))..zzzZZ

      Like

      • heyitszel says:

        Depending on who, if you don’t pick the right answer you’ll see a heart break on screen, it’ll be the color associated with that person. For instance in zens route if u pick a jumin positive answer a white heart will break. You’re spot on about jumin tho-I didn’t catch that as my first impression of him! Haha

        Hmm and I think being too positive and not just focusing on one character by day 5 has its own ending? I’m not sure. Lmao it’s been awhile since i played!! Aww and anytime shoujo *hugs* you’re sweet too!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kwenzqoatl says:

    It’s unfortunate that you are having such a tough time with your job. I wish you the best with whatever decision you make about it. In my small attempt to share with you some positivity here is a like for your post. haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

