Anime That Never Gets Old (30 Day Anime Challenge, Day 14)

I know I need to stop saying “Hakuouki.” I know that it’s been plastered all over my 30 Day posts and even my general posts. By this time, you and I both know that I never get tired of watching it. You’re probably going,

“PLEASE, Shoujo, for the love of gravy, post about a different show or so help me I’m never reading your blog again.”

Well, maybe not those exact words, but you get my drift.

So, I’m going to have to choose another something to blog about, right? Right. I mean, I’ve watched so many shows, there has to be one that I never get tired of besides “Hakuouki.” The issue is that sure, there are plenty of shows I enjoy re-watching PIECES of, but when it comes to re-watching a whole series, there aren’t that many that don’t eventually get a little stale. I’ve watched “Ouran” dozens of times over a period of months–and I love it!!–but I still needed a little break eventually (as evidenced by my lack of “Ouran” Watch Along posts lately). I could say “Black Butler,” but even this is a show that I can skip around on sometimes, you know? (But, man, do I want to re-watch the whole of “Black Butler” right now.) “Kamisama Hajimemashita” is the same. Maybe I’m just taking this prompt too literally…

So, in excluding the almighty “~Demon of the Fleeting Blossom~” that I keep rambling on about, what’s a Shoujothoughts to do?

I’ll tell you. I’ll tell you what a Shoujothoughts is to do. A Shoujothoughts should make a list of several anime titles that she enjoys re-watching either in their entirety or in large portions.

Wait. I am a Shoujothoughts, you say? Well then, I guess that answers that question!

Anime That I (Currently) Most Frequently Revisit:

Black Butler (whole/parts)

Dragon Ball Z (parts)

Hakuouki (whole)

Kamisama Hajimemashita (whole/parts)

Magic-Kyun (this is a new revelation and we’ll see if it sticks, but parts)

Ouran High School Host Club (whole, obvs)

Sailor Moon (parts)

Snow White with the Red Hair (whole/parts)

Vampire Knight (whole/parts)


Maybe you can answer this question more concisely than I?

typing_kitten

Gif taken from here

 

Let me know!

Shoujothoughts

 

Leave a Reply

