My Favorite Fighter Anime (30 Day Anime Challenge, Day 10)

DRAGON.

BALL.

Z.

DBZ_key.jpg

Image above taken from the Funimation website

That’s enough said. Fighting anime titles are not really my thing (as I’m sure you’ve ascertained by now, unless you’re new, in which case “WELCOME!”), but I am so nostalgic for this show that the reminiscence alone would be enough to have me watching Dragon Ball Super every week while waiting for the English dub–which has aired as of my proofreading, woohoo! (And having seen the DUB TRAILER, I need to watch the “Resurrection F” movie ASAP!) Anyway, I’ve rambled on about DBZ in a previous 30 Day Anime Challenge post, so I won’t wax on about it here. I’ll just leave you with this:

Believe it or not, I watch Dragon Ball Z ( and Super) for character development, progression, and relationships far more so than fighting. How often do you find a series of any type which chronicles so great a time span in the lives of its characters?

Oh, and I totes ship Chichi x Goku and Bulma x Vegeta. Vegeta has some of the best character progression in the entire series! I can’t wait to see where they take it in “Super.” Don’t let me down; where is Bulla!?


Click the link below for DBZ arc summaries:

http://www.dragonballz.com/exploretheuniverse/sagas


Later, gaters!

Shoujothoughts

 

Leave a Reply

