My Anime Crush (30 Day Anime Challenge, Day 7)

Blogger’s Note: I think I fell out of coherency and into fangirling at some point. I apologize in advance.

(ノ°∀°)ノ⌒・*:.。. .。.:*・゜゚・*☆


HELLO, INTERNET-ERS.

I’m keeping this one brief and *mostly* spoiler-free. Before I begin this post, I should mention that I am a happily married young woman.  ❤ (ɔˆз(ˆ⌣ˆc)

That out of the way, everyone must pick a husbando or waifu, right? Isn’t it in the fandom rules of conduct? I mean, it’s basically a weeb/geek requirement; no harm, no foul.

My husband’s waifu is Widowmaker from the videogame Overwatch. He tried to keep it a secret, but I wormed it out of him. (^_−)☆  Hehe. Like, good for you, man. No anxieties here.

Likewise, I can have a husbando without fear of my real-life husband’s insecurities (though he does still like to tease me about the wet-shirted Taylor Lautner poster that I had in my dorm room Freshman year).

(⁄ ⁄•⁄ω⁄•⁄ ⁄) Hahaha!

Getting back on topic, my husbando almost MUST be one of two gentlemen (or should I say “warriors?”) from “Hakuouki ~Demon of the Fleeting Blossom~.” Gah, it’s a hard choice, but I narrowed it down this far! I think I’m leaning toward the second, but the first is awesome as well, so…

Yep, decision confirmed. I thought I had it decided. I had firmly chosen warrior number two, but then I started watching the show again and found myself torn. Even if I can only pick one, both deserve to be mentioned!


Toshizo Hijikata-sanWolves.png

Hijikata is a man of conviction and determination unparalleled. The Oni Vice-Commander is a force of nature to be reckoned with.


Sanosuke Harada-sanbeatyourass.png

Harada is the quintessential gentleman the group. If you’ve played the game, you’ll understand his “selfish” goal in life.


Having mentioned both, Sano-san takes it as my personal husbando. I know myself and what I’d want. I know who I’d fall for if single and dropped into that universe.


I won’t even ramble on about Harada here (as I’m sure you’ll see more of him during my 30 Day Anime Challenge posts), but if you watch the anime in it’s entirety (and even more so if you play the game), you’ll quickly discover his irresistible charm and true grasp of what it means to be a man. He’s traditional in his roles, and he believes that it is his duty as a man to provide and protect. There is something so~~~ swoon-worthy about Harada.

And I’m pretty sure that those who know me best can pick up on his being my husbando material right away. I once had an actual conversation with one of my HS friends (the one who got me into anime, as a matter of fact) about our respective husbandos/waifus. I showed him the opening for Hakuouki Hekketsuroku and told him he’d find mine showcased there. IMMEDIATELY upon watching, without any hints necessary at all, JUST FROM THAT MUCH INFORMATION, he pinpoints Harada and goes, “…It’s that one.” (^_−)☆ Hehe.


NOW, if I was a high schooler? Honorable mention: Ichijouji Teika sings like an ANGEL, I KID YOU NOT. It’s so beautiful!! All these “idol” shows, but Teika takes the cake in talent!!

Spoiler free singing:

Singing with Final Episode Spoilers:

As it stands, I prefer my men to be men. (^_~) Adult-Teika would make the list on his voice alone. And hey, check out his brothers. ‘Nuff said, right?

Tekia'sbros.png

Anyway, I’ma just be over here shipping Teika and Kohana. Don’t mind me (but go watch “Magic-Kyun! Renessiance,” guys!!).

Oh, my gosh.

WHAT IF HIJIKATA COULD SING?? *fangirls and dies*

Sorry ’bout that…


So, who is your anime crush? Come, fangirl (fanboy) with me!

Until we chat again,

Shoujothoughts

P.S. Revision EDIT:

Guys. Guys. Hak from Yona of the Dawn. Guys.

I never get fan service. It does nothing for me but make me laugh. Except this moment. HELL’S BELLS. Hak is define husbando material. I mean, I’m sticking with Harada, but come ON.

honey.png

11 thoughts on “My Anime Crush (30 Day Anime Challenge, Day 7)

  1. pokeninja90 says:

    Oooooooh gurl! If I had to pick a husbando from Hakuouki it would always… ALWAYS be Hajime Saito! Ooooh 😍😍😍 that man makes me feel things!

    But I have to admit that I find Hijikata sexy, in the stoic warrior kind of way!

    Liked by 1 person

    • shoujothoughts says:

      The stoic, cool type. Hehehe. (^-^) If you like Saito and also like fanfiction, I can give you a recommendation that is novel quality! In any case, Kyoto Winds (Have you seen it?) is really something, and Saito has a truly awesome, touching, and honestly tragic moment therein.

      Like

Leave a Reply

