Watch Along: Ouran High school Host Club, Ep. 4 (DUB)

Attack of the Lady Manager!

[Spoilers Ahoy!]-and like 17 screenshots. Sorry, not sorry! :p

(Please forgive my autocorrect-fulled mistakes.)

  • Kiss kiss fall in love!
  • I totally recorded a cover of this song in a few minutes when my husband ran out to get a pizza. Can’t upload it though. WordPress doesn’t like me. ;P
  • And with one kiss we could stop time and I’ll fall in love with you!
  • This MIYAB person is, in looks, basically Kyoya.
  • The sheer amout of fangirl in that room is overwhelming.
  • That video game voice actor sounds enough like Tatum that I could bet that they also got him to voice Kyoya’s virtual look alike.
  • So many baby Kyoyas!
  • Excuse me miss, but could you come out of seclusion to say 2 words to your father? Please?
  • The adults are faceless. I feel a bit like Charles Schultz had something to do with this. Just kidding; if that were the case, we’d only hear “mwa mwa mwa mwa.”
  • BE HER FATHER AND MAKE HER GET SOME HEALTHIER HOBBIES, RENGE’S DAD!
  • That freedom seems to have worked out real well for her so far, huh, Daddy?
  • That is some odd shaking.
  • “I’M GOING TO MARRY THE BOY IN THIS PHOTO!” Her dad though.
  • This is the result of poor parenting skills.
  • Giant plane.Ouran ep 4 1.png
  • I wonder if Renge’s mom died when Renge was small and so her father gives her too much freedom to try and subconsciously compensate for her lack of a mother figure.
  • Oh, my gosh. Tamaki.
  • Other note, he has a pipe.
  • “BECAUSE THE SIGHT OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL SMILE CAUSES THE FOUNTAIN IN ME TO START OVERFLOWING.” I kid you not. Tamaki is bae.
  • “But you know the only one who will be undressing you is me.” Oh, Hikaru. *rolls eyes* *ducks pervy fangirls*Ouran ep 4 2.png
  • Why is Haru-chan the only one with a “bow.”
  • Kyoya “is like some kind of heartless tax collector.” She’s not wrong.
  • “If it wasn’t for Kyoya, the host club would spiral into the depths of bankruptcy.” Also, still not wrong.
  • “Mitsukuni” is basically Takashi’s favorite word.
  • Que screaming fangirls. (Woah, I was wrong this time!)
  • Boom.Ouran ep 4 3
  • “No woman alive can resist a man on the brink of tears.” Is this true, ladies?
  • Those mouths when the twins say, “Aren’t you the cutest?”
  • I love the consistency with which the animators illustrate the women of Haruhi’s clientele.
  • Was Haruhi’s statement about the offering for her mother off the cuff or cultivated like the time she purposely talked about her mother to “entertain” clients?
  • Take all the candies.
  • “My tears are always genuine, Haruhi. Being able to cry without using fake tears is the mark of a true host.” -This will come back into play later.
  • I just find something particularly funny about this moment. “Tamaki: Do I impress you? Have you fallen for me yet?”Ouran ep 4 4.png
  • “My romantic overtures do not seem to be reaching you for some reason.” Also, I am your “daddy” and you are my “daughter.” So much denial abounds.
  • Oh, my gosh. “Please, miss…” Not gonna lie, that was pretty smooth.
  • Like I love Tama but when he tells her not to be afraid but then gets right in her face..? Like, that’s scary. Roflol
  • “Yes?” This whole concersation, though.
  • *Gasp!* Phoney!?Ouran ep 4 5.png
  • I can’t quote everything, but this whole intro with Renge is clearly 20/10.Ouran ep 4 6.png
  • “He’s created a new technique!/ one man slow motion!” 20/10
  • Blah! Poor Tama gets stepped on. I cant.
  • Hika: “Why is he sulking?” Kao: “Because Mommy was keeping a secret from Daddy.” Kyo: “Whatever. Why does everyone keep insisting on referring to us like we’re husband and wife?”
  • She’s delusional. Like that could possibly be Kyoya.
  • Mori’s face!!Ouran ep 4 9.pngOuran ep 4 7.pngOuran ep 4 8.png
  • Ookie Dokie Memorial!
  • “OUTAKU!” “OUTAKU!” I’m hyperventilating!Ouran ep 4 10.png
  • Kao: “I’ve never seen one!” You can so hear Hesuke-kun from “Hakuouki” (AMAZING SHOW) in that line. Same voice actor after all.
  • I love how she’s running around freaking out in the background.
  • Poor Tama is just like, “Um, Kyoya…” So put out, but he’ll try for Kyo’s sake.
  • Was Honey’s chair smaller than Mori’s chair? Further investigation needed.
  • Tamaki has a plan.
  • When he says that Haruhi has no friends in class except the twins and that as much isn’t good for her, he actually means it. You can hear it in his voice. He literally cares about Haruhi’s wellbeing (in spite of insulting the twins :p).
  • Is Renge’s voice kind of annoying to anyone else?
  • Tama suddenly had one eyeball.
  • “Don’t eat that Mitsukuni; it’s bad for you.” I really like Mori.
  • Medusa hair.Ouran ep 4 11
  • OH JEEZ.Ouran ep 4 12
  • I don’t think a better comedic anime was ever contrived.Ouran ep 4 13
  • Renge eyes are so round and comedic when she’s telling off the hosts for potentially ruining Kyoya’s business.
  • THOSE TYPES ARE SO COMMON IN SHOUJO ANIME. OMGIIIISH.
  • I feel like this is the first time I’ve heard the twins refer of Kyoya by name, much less as Kyoya-sempai. Also, Renge annoyingly hopping in the background…yeah.
  • Hahahahaha!!! This, this, just all of the this!!Ouran ep 4 14
  • The whole movie montage is hilarious. Spontaneous transitions. Suddenly the twins are in the rain. ♡♡
  • Tama’s eyes are really intense in the rain scene. I’d screenshot it, but that would just be me being a fangirl. (Not going to lie, I almost did it anyway.)
  • “What are the hearts of these young men made of?” LOLZ.
  • THAT is the longest statement that Takashi has made throughout the whole show thus far!
  • Honey’s whole face and demeanor successfully changed for the movie. Wowza. (I mean, ’til he freaks out.)
  • “Millennial Snow” is another manga by Bosco Hatori.
  • Ahh, it’s “Uki Doki” Memorial.
  • “If you don’t know, never mind.”
  • Tama is so cute.
  • Awwww, he’s blushingggggg.
  • “He’ll be that much more trouble.”
  • “WHATEVER MY DAD DOES HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ME.” Bahaha!
  • Jeez, push a girl why don’t you?
  • Oh. Sh*t.Ouran ep 4 15
  • I love how Tamaki’s voice got real low when pushed the guy up against the wall and I’M FANGIRLING, SEND HELP!!
  • I’LL JUST KEPT FANGIRLING OVER THIS MOMENT. DON’T MIND ME.
  • I’M DYING. FJDDHDHDKFJSK.Ouran ep 4 16
  • I will just be over here shipping them so hard. Shipping shipping shipping.
  • “You can cry without using eyedropper! You’re a full-fledged host now!” -It came back.
  • Kyoya is 1000% done.Ouran ep 4 17
  • Gosh, she’s DELUSIONAL.
  • The REAL Kyoya is a jacka$$ (just kidding).
  • “I think you’re ready to move on to the next level, Renge.” Aw. Good.
  • He sold it. I am so not suprised. Tamaki just sounds so RESIGNED. It’s hilarious. “Kyoya…”
  • Oh jeez, she’s in love with Haruhi and Tama is DYING.
  • AND SONG.

Sorry about the delay! I got a new job, we planned to move, and I got a counselor all in the course of like 5 days! But not to worry, Shoujothoughts is not going anywhere.

So…can a woman alive resist a man’s tears? :p

-ST
#ouran #ouranhighschoolhostclub #romcom #romance #comedy #watchalong #dub #spoilers #reverseharem

Leave a Reply

